Faculty & Staff

2018 DDE Faculty and Staff.

DDE Office of the Chairman
ChairmanDr. Clayton K.S. Chun
Academic Executive OfficerCOL(R) Sylvester H. Brown
Program and Management AnalystMs. Jennifer L. Macklin
Education TechnicianMs. Cathy M. Zimmerman
First Year Studies
Director & Faculty InstructorCOL John A. Mowchan
Director, Orientation ProgramLTC Jennifer I. Bower
Director, Strategic LeadershipCOL Craig D. Morrow
Director, National Security Policy and StrategyCOL(R) Joel R. Hillison, PhD
Director, War and Military StrategyDr. Kevin J. Weddle
Director, Regional Issues and InterestsCOL Jerad I. Harper
Director, First Resident CourseCOL James P. Lincoln
Education TechnicianMr. Amos S. Myers
Education TechnicianMr. Mike R. Semrau
Faculty InstructorMr. Karl D. Bopp (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Richard C. Coplen (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Mark J. Eshelman (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Louis H. Jordan, Jr. (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Tom Leonard (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Thomas C. Linn (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorCol Daniel T. McGee
Faculty InstructorMr. Michael J. McMahon (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorCOL Jay P. Otken
Faculty InstructorMr. Jeffrey C. Predmore (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMs. Janet E. Riley (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorLTC Phillip D. Robinson
Faculty InstructorMs. Ann Stafford (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Dean C. Stodter (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Terry M. Wallace (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Robert E. Waring (Ctr)
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL James P. Allen
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Stephen G. Harlan
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Jeanine S. Jacob
DIMA Faculty InstructorLTC Dan Miner
DIMA Faculty InstructorLTC C. Bryan Riley
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL James M. Sindle
Second Year Studies
DirectorCOL Paul N. Drake
Director, Contemporary Security IssuesCOL(R) Robert S. Hume
Director, DOD Organization and ProcessesCOL Dennis N. Snelling
Co-Director, Theater Strategy & Campaigning ICDR Christian E. Cook
Co-Director, Theater Strategy & Campaigning ICOL James A. Frick
Director, Theater Strategy & Campaigning IILTC Kelly A. Lelito
Director, Second Resident CourseCOL Linda M. Martin
Director, ElectivesMr. David M. Birdwell
Education TechnicianMr. Albert R. Cobb, Jr.
Faculty InstructorDr. David A. Bouton (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Jeffrey R. Broughton (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorCAPT Dwayne E. Burbridge
Faculty InstructorMr. Philippe Darcy (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. William Flavin (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorLt Col Berry L. McCormick
Faculty InstructorCOL Paul J. McDonald
Faculty InstructorCOL M. Dan O'Rourke
Faculty InstructorMr. Robert E. Poling (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Craig J. Price (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. J. David Price (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. John T. Russell (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorCOL Ryan D. Seagreaves
Faculty InstructorDr. Ricky W. Streight (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Tarn Warren (Ctr)
Faculty InstructorMr. Kenneth W. Womack (Ctr)
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Brian T. Dieffenbacher
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Ernest C. Hernandez
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Peter Rocha
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Brian F. Waltman
DIMA Faculty InstructorCOL Nicholas D. Young
Defense Strategy Course/Defense Planners Course
Director, Defense Strategy CourseLTC Nathanael W. Peterson
Director, Defense Planners CourseCOL Jeffrey A. McDougall
Faculty InstructorCOL Joseph L. Leardi
Program AssistantMs. Kelli S. Wolfe
Reserve Component
United States Army Reserve Component AdvisorCOL Bettina K. Avent
United States Army National Guard Component AdvisorCOL John W. Bozicevic
Reserve Component Integration OfficerLTC H. Marc Sinclair
Instructional Support Group
Supervisor Instructional Systems SpecialistMs. Terry A. Phoenix
Instructional Systems SpecialistDr. Daniel F. Fanella
Information Technology SpecialistMr. Randy S. Kujawski
Information Technology SpecialistMr. Darren J. Olah
Visual Information SpecialistMr. Jordan R. Souder
Information Technology SpecialistMr. Jeffrey D. Willmann
Information Technology SpecialistMr. Jeremy M. Wray
Museum CuratorMr. Brandon Wiegand
Back to top

US Army War College

Attn: Public Affairs Office
122 Forbes Avenue
Carlisle, PA 17013-5234
Email Us

Additional Contact Information
Privacy & Security

Internal Resources *

OWA Mail

* requires authentication